top of page

My Autumn TBR Pile!


Okay, so we're finally hitting Autumn... my favourite time of year! Well, I guess that's actually Christmas, but I do love Autumn.


I've actually been in a really bad reading slump for the past two months or so, but I'm finally getting back into reading and I wanted to share with you my current TBR for the Autumn months!



I've started keeping my most urgent TBR pile on my side table, which has helped to keep me motivated recently.


The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss is a fantasy I've heard so many good things about. I can't wait to be fully out of this reading slump so I can dive into this new series.


Thorn by Intisar Khanani was a prize I won in a Twitter giveaway months ago, and I've been keeping it for this time of year because I think it will be perfect for a cold-weather atmosphere.


Forest of Souls is another giveaway prize, and another book I've been saving for Hallowe'en time. Lori M. Lee is an author whos work I've been wanting to read for such a long time, and I can't wait to pick this up in spooky season!


A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Rosanne A. Brown is one of my most highly anticipated releases of this year. I've been wanting to read this for ages, and once I'm more securely out of this reading slump, I will definitely be picking this one up.


Through The White Wood by Jessica Leake is another novel that's been way up on my TBR for months now. Again, I've been saving it for the colder months, but this is actually my current read! Its definitely helping me shift this reading slump once and for all!


The Last Voyage of Poe Blyth is going to be my go-to sci-fi for the Autumn time. I always get so much more into sci-fi this time of year, and I really can't wait to pick this one up! I've never read anything by Allie Condie, but I've heard some amazing things about her writing style.


I recently ordered a copy of Usborne's Illustrated Arabian Nights when I put in my latest order for my book shop. I've been wanting to read the Arabian Nights for such a long time, and this edition is beautiful!


Usborne's Illustrated Complete Shakespeare was another book I picked up with that order, and it was an impulse purchase based on the fact that I love Shakespeare. Will i be able to use it for my Shakespeare module this year at university? Probably not... but it's so pretty!

 

What books are on your TBR this Autumn? Let me know in the comments!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page