top of page

Book Blogging for Beginners // Part One

To celebrate being so close to hitting 10,000 here on my blog, I thought I would spend some time putting together some of my tips for book blogging.


I've been blogging for almost 10 years now, but I only began blogging about books about 3 years ago. Obviously my blog has been around for a while, and it has definitely changed and grown with me many, many times over the years.



In this post, I will be going over the absolute basics of book blogging, but if there are any specific topics you'd like me to cover, be sure to let me know in the comments!

 

Setting up your blog

Setting up your own blog is of course one of the first steps to becoming a book blogger, but there are a few smaller steps that lead up to it.


Naming your blog

Naming your blog can feel quite daunting, but it really doesn't need to be as complicated as it seems. The name of my blog has changed so many times. If you're not feeling too creative when it comes to naming your blog, I'd recommend going with either *your name* reads, books with *your name* or *your name*'s library.


Creating your blog

Finding the right platform for your blog is another important step. My current blog is obviously hosted by Wix.com, but I used to use Blogger.com when I was younger. All platforms and websites have their own pros and cons, so its important to do your research and find the right one for you.


Content

Your blog is entirely your own, and you can discuss any topic you like. Most bloggers would recommend sticking to a set theme or genre, but there are many different blogs that cross genres. Being a book blogger shouldn't stop you from discussing other topics you're interested in.


I hope this post will be useful to some of you who are thinking about starting your own blog! As I said, I will be sharing posts with more tips and thoughts on book blogging. If you have any suggestions or questions, feel free to let me know in the comments!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page