top of page

A Life Update...

Sorry I went AWOL


I've been absent from social media for about a month now, and over the last week or so I've thought a lot about my blog.

I've been blogging for almost ten years now, and I'm very close to the 10,000 milestone (words I never thought I'd say!)

My blog has grown and changed with me in so many ways, and I think the next chapter of this blog needs to reflect me more personally.


I've had a really difficult few weeks, dealing with a breakup, a car accident, and losing two different jobs. It's been a struggle. But it has definitely motivated me to use blogging as a form of creativity, and as a bit of an escape I guess.


 

Changes to my blog


There are a few changes I want to make when it comes to my blog and social media.

  1. I want to post more regularly

  2. I want to create content I'm passionate about

  3. I want to share my experiences and thoughts with my readers.

I also want to write more book reviews, as it's something I really should be doing more of...


One thing I'd really like to focus on also, is my experiences with Paganism. There isn't a huge Pagan blogger community, and I'd like to meet some other Pagan bloggers.

I'm currently planning on discussing my own path, but please let me know if a series of more generalised informational posts would be interesting!


I am planning on returning to Ballet classes in the near future (once social distancing allows) so there will be the occasional ballet related post here and there. At the moment, I don't see ballet content being a big part of my blog though.


Of course, if there are any posts you would specifically like to see from me, feel free to comment below!


Thank you for sticking with me, those of you who have been around since 2015 and those of you who are new! Thank you for visiting my blog!


Elfie

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page